Skip to Main Content »

Search Site

Category Navigation:

You're currently on:

 Suma Pesto - Green, vegetarian - 6 x 160g (KJ191)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Suma Pesto - Green, vegetarian - 6 x 160g (KJ191)

4 Review(s)

« Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

4 Item(s) Show per page
  1. pesto - could be nicer Review by Big Tractor Food Coop -

    We found it to be way too vinegary. Can you make it nicer please Suma - we're stuck with loads of jars of it and wished we got the other one!!!!!! (Posted on 18/10/2012)

  2. Misleading Pesto? Review by Old Reprobate Vegan

    Hello again,

    Further to my previous reply, the first 3 website I traced via Google which stock this pesto...

    http://www.naturalgrocery.co.uk/ProductDetail.aspx?prod_code=5017601015062

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Suma-Organic-Green-Pesto-Pack/dp/B005KRG4LC

    http://www.simplyfair.co.uk/acatalog/suma-green-pesto.html

    All list Parmesan as an ingredient.

    Are they all wrong too?

    Thanks

    PS I haven't found one site yet that lists Grana Padano as an ingredient.



    Hi, Hi, Looks like the sites you have visited are out of date.

    (Posted on 14/09/2012)

  3. Misleading Pesto? Review by Old Reprobate Vegan

    Thanks for the reply but on this page on your site - http://sumawholesale.com/index.php/suma-pesto-green-vegetarian-6-x-160g-kj191.html - Parmesan is definitely listed as an ingredient.

    If the cheese is Grana Padano, perhaps you'd change the ingredient list on the site.

    Thanks


    Hi, we have update the information for this product.

    Thanks for you comment. (Posted on 14/09/2012)

  4. Misleading Pesto? Review by Old Reprobate Vegan

    Described as 'vegetarian' but ingredients include Parmesan. Legally, that must mean Parmigiano Reggiano [Protected Designation of Origin (PDO) Parmigiano Reggiano by Article 13 of Regulation 510/2006] which is not now nor ever has been suitable for vegetarians as it is made with animal-derived rennet. Maybe someone could explain?

    Hi,
    Parmesan is not in the ingredients list.
    We use Grana Padano which in this case is not made with animal derived rennet.

    Thanks for your comment. (Posted on 13/09/2012)

4 Item(s) Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Suma Pesto - Green, vegetarian - 6 x 160g (KJ191)




 
Buy Suma meatballs
Suma Canned Fresh